Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Commissioners Make Appointments

December 26, 2010

12/27/10 During  the commissioner’s meeting last week several appointments were made.  They appointed Katie May from Culver to the Alcoholic Beverage Commission and Deb Griewank, Stan Klotz and David Dennies to the Marshall County Plan Commission.

The County Commissioners have to duty of appointing citizen members to the Drainage Board.  This year they changed both citizen members by appointing David Miller and Randy Glingle.   They had replaced long time members Ray Borggren and John Glingle.  For 2011 they are making another change.  Randy Glingle will continue to sit on the County Drainage Board for another year while Dave Miller asked to be replaced.  It was with some regret that the Commissioner accepted his request which also included his replacement.  Miller suggested his brother-in-law Dave VanVactor.

Dave VanVactor has experience in development with Vanco Development and experience in the agricultural field with VanVactor Farms.

Other appointments included newly elected commissioner Greg Compton to be their representative on the Plan Commission and newly elected Sheriff Tom Chamber line to the Personnel Committee and the Sick Bank Committee.

Tags: ,