Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Plymouth takes team honors at NLC Tournament

September 27, 2010

09/28/10 Plymouth’s Gabe Vervynckt and Lane Singleton took individual honors at No. 2 and No. 3 singles respectively to help the Pilgrims earn the team title at the Northern Lakes Conference Tournament.

Plymouth finished with 48 points, besting Northridge which finished with 39. The Raiders’ Nick Myers won at No. 1 singles, defeating Concord’s Jason Denton in the finals 6-1, 4-6, 6-1. Other champions were Northridge’s David Long and Chris Roberts at No. 1 doubles and Plymouth’s Jordan Scheetz-Ryan McNeil at No. 2 doubles. Plymouth’s Michael Delp was named the conference’s coach of the year. Winners at each division are automatic All-Conference selections, while Concord’s Denton, Goshen’s Stefan Baumgartner, and the Plymouth doubles team of Matt Scheetz and Connor Flynn were named At-Large selections.

Team tournament results: Plymouth 48, Northridge 39, Goshen 33, Warsaw 32, Concord 31, Wawasee 21, Memorial 16, NorthWood 1
Round robin standings: Warsaw 7-0, Plymouth 6-1, Concord 5-2, Northridge 4-3, Wawasee 3-4, Goshen 2-5, Memorial 1-6, NorthWood 0-7.
NLC final points standings: Plymouth 15, Warsaw 13, Northridge 12, Concord 10, Goshen 9, Wawasee 7, Memorial 4, NorthWood 2.

All-Conference: Nick Myers (Northridge), David Long-Chris Robbins (Northridge), Gabe Vervynckt (Plymouth), Lane Singleton (Plymouth), Jordan Scheetz-Ryan McNeil (Plymouth), Jason Denton (Concord), Stefan Baumgartner (Goshen), Matt Scheetz-Connor Flynn (Plymouth). Honorable mention: Mazin Hakim-Adam Williams (Memorial), Johnny Tan (Goshen), Kyle Cartwright (Plymouth), Nathan Brady (Wawasee), Garly Windle (Wawasee).

Coach of the Year: Michael Delp, Plymouth.

Tags: ,