Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Argos Jr.- Sr. High Welcomes Principal Brookshire

February 4, 2011

02/07/11  The 2010-11 school year has been a year where “it’s been all about the A’s”  at Argos Jr. Sr. High School.  From ATHLETICS to ARTS, from ACADEMICS to ATTENDANCE, from ACCOMPLISHMENTS to ATTITUDE, from ABILITY to AWARENESS, the staff and students at Argos Jr. Sr. High School are thrilled to welcome new A-Team leader – Jeff Brookshire on board!!!

Argos Community Schools is pleased to announce the arrival of their new junior-senior high school principal.  Jeff Brookshire began his official duties on December 20th.  He comes to Argos with over 20 years of experience as a teacher, coach and administrator.  He has both Masters and Bachelors of Science Degree in Education from Indiana State University.  His previous administrative experience was in Gary, Cloverdale and East Porter County Schools.  He originally hales from Loogootee and is the married father of three daughters and the grandfather of one granddaughter.  He is an avid sports fan and enjoys coaching his daughter’s travel softball team.  Mr. Brookshire replaces Dr. Jennifer Lucht, Argos Community School Superintendent, who had previously occupied both positions.  Mr Brookshire encourages you to introduce yourself to him at the next school or community event that you may attend.

 Move over Mr. T – a new leader of the A-Team has come to town to guide the Awesome staff at Argos Jr. Sr. High School.  To celebrate his arrival, all the staff members at Argos Jr. Sr. High School wore their A-team shirts and formed a ring around the students when he was introduced at a recent convocation. Later, the staff posed for the following picture with Jeff Brookshire featured in the center.

Row 1:  Mrs. Becky Hourigan, Mrs. Beth Cohagan, Mrs. Michelle Stauffer
Row 2:  Mr. Daniel Kallenberg, Mrs. Judy McLaughlin, Mrs. Mel Avery, Mrs. Elizabeth Endres, Ms. Angie Resendez, Mrs. Mary Wojdyla, Mrs. Patti Smith
Row 3:  Dr. Jennifer Lucht, Mr. Jeff Brookshire, Ms. Mary Jackson
Row 4:  Mr. Nick Medich, Mrs. Judy Delp, Mrs. Brenda Baker, Mrs. Kandi Dunham, Mrs. Nancy Miller, Mrs. Jan Chittum, Mrs. Dawn Lewis
Row 5:  Mr. Jonathon Arndt, Mr. Brady Johnson, Mrs. Lynn Overmyer, Mrs. Darle Kenz, Mrs. Bev Conley, Mrs. Jaime Spencer, Mr. Rockie Levi, Mrs. Laura Lappin, Mr. Jon Alcorn
Row 6:  Ms. Shari Bloom, Mrs. Sonia Williams, Mrs. Cathy Null, Mr. Boyd Davis