Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Argos Spell Bowl Winners Announced

February 14, 2011

02/15/11 The winners of the Argos Elementary School Spell Bowl were announced last week. 

For more than 20 years students in 5th and 6th grade have participated in this annual event.  They must pass a written test to be eligible to compete in the actual Spell Bowl.  Fifth grade winner at Argos was Lexie VanDerWeele while Shanna Miller was the runner-up.  Sixth grade winner was Kyle Fishburn and Ike Nellans was the runner-up.

The local winners at Argos Elementary will participate in the Marshall County Spell Bowl which is held in May and sponsored by the Pilot News.

Tags: ,