Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Dr. Ronald May Receives Leader of the Year Award

May 23, 2011

05/24/11 Leadership Marshall County (LMC), a program of the Marshall County Community Foundation and the United Way of Marshall County presented Dr. Ronald May with the third Leader of the Year Award on May 11, 2011 in recognition of his outstanding leadership in Marshall County, his passion for community service, his ability to encourage, develop, motivate and influence people, and his ability to identify and address community problems.

Dr. May is the President of Ancilla College, Donaldson, Indiana. 

Dr. May was nominated for the award by six of his Ancilla College colleagues, including Dr. Joanna F. Blount, Tony Booker, Mike Brown, Sr. Carleen Wrasman, Jane Yochum, and Todd Zeltwanger.  In their nomination they compared Dr. May’s accomplishments as synonymous with the phrase written by Warren Bennis, “Leadership is the capacity to translate vision into reality.”

Dr. May is an active member of the community.  He is often sought as a member of boards and committees for the innovation he brings to the discussions.  He is active in the community, speaking at various clubs and organizations and participating in efforts to bring about economic recovery and development.  He is a member of the local Chambers of Commerce for Plymouth and Culver and serves on the Board of Directors for the T-Squared Committee, Plymouth Industrial Development Corporation (PIDCO), Starke County Initiative for Lifelong Learning, Plymouth First United Methodist Church Council, and is an active member of the Plymouth Rotary Club.

Dr. May was the guest speaker at the LMC Class XVI graduation on May 11, 2011.  At the graduation he was presented with a Leader of the Year plaque of recognition by Mr. Chris Eberly, LMC board chair.  He also received an award check in the amount of $500 for the not-for-profit organization of his choice.

Tags: , ,