Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Nominations Sought for Marshall County’s Leader of the Year Award

January 10, 2011

01/11/11 Leadership Marshall County (LMC), a program of the Marshall County Community Foundation and the United Way of Marshall County, requests nominations for the Leader of the Year Award which recognizes an individual who exemplifies outstanding leadership in Marshall County.  The award recipient will receive an engraved plaque and an award check in the amount of $500 to the not-for-profit organization of their choice.   Past recipients include Mr. Ron Zeltwanger, 1st Source Bank (2009), and Ms. Jessica Oliver, Overmyer Water (2010). 

Any individual meeting the selection criteria and award requirements will be considered.  Individuals may be nominated by any resident of Marshall County.  Nomination forms are available on the Marshall County Community Foundation website at:

Selection Criteria

The recipient will:

Ÿ  Exemplify outstanding leadership

Ÿ  Exhibit a passion for community service

Ÿ  Possess the ability to encourage, develop, motivate and influence people

Ÿ  Display the ability to identify and address community problems

Ÿ  Must be a current or former resident, employee, or volunteer in Marshall County, Indiana

  • Must be of good reputatio

Submit Nominations by March 31, 2011 to: Leadership Marshall County, c/o Marshall County Community Foundation, P. O. Box 716, Plymouth, IN 46563 or email at:  For further information please contact Jennifer S. Maddox, President and CEO at 574-935-5159.

Tags: ,