Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

PCYO Seeks New Members

March 28, 2011

03/29/11 Spring is here so it’s time once again for new-member recruiting for the Plymouth Community Youth Orchestra.  From April 4 – April 8, 3rd and 4th graders in the Plymouth elementary schools will be addressed during their music class, as well as 3rd through 8th grades at St. Michaels. At each presentation, a Plymouth Community Youth Orchestra director will give a brief talk about string orchestral instruments; the PCYO members attending the presentation will perform a few songs; then all the students can come up and try each of the instruments. The South Bend Quinlan & Fabish music store will be providing violins, violas and cellos for the students to try at each school presentation.  Students of any grade and school are welcome to attend a Registration Night held on Tuesday, April 12 and Wednesday, April 13 at 5:30pm in the PHS cafeteria. Quinlan & Fabish will also be on hand to offer instrument rentals.

The school visitation schedule is as follows: Monday, April 4 – Webster 3rd grade; Wednesday, April 6 – Webster 4th grade; Thursday, April 7 – Jefferson 3rd & 4th grades, and Menominee 3rd & 4th grades; Friday, April 8 – Washington 3rd & 4th grades, and St Michaels 3rd through 8th grades.

New orchestra members will begin rehearsals on Tuesday, April 26, 2011. For more information about the Plymouth Community Youth Orchestra, visit

Attached photo of current PCYO members -

Front row 1: Leah Smith, Chloe Peregrine, Hayden Bardwell, Danielle Stauffer, Soren Houin, Chase vanDuyne, Jordan Morrow, Trevor Grimmett, Trenton Arvesen, Kirkland Hettich, Renee Green

Row 2: Jenny Cuatlacuatl, Shayla Noble, Ana Cuatlacuatl, Gabby Ruiz, Gretchen Isom, Annalise Barden, Avery Aquino, Tihana Stefanic, Brittney Klotz, Hugh Smith

Row 3: Katie Hickman, Cassandra Salach, Conner Mathews, Caleb Isom, Nora Kline, Julie Bachman, Jessica Baca, Leslie Dorantes, Heather Borggren, Sarah Lamb, Autumn Wilson, Tristan Pearson, Alexis Aistrop, Kobe Johnson

Back row 4: Andreya Soria, Anya Hettich, Sarah Tanner, Katie Culp, Karly Gruett, Emma Libersky, Heather Baumgartner, Allie Tharp, Grace Vondy, McKenzie Scheetz, Daisy Lyon