Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

United Way Annual Meeting, Denver Bierman Concert

April 12, 2011

04/13/11 Tuesday evening United Way of Marshall County held their Annual Meeting in the auditorium of Plymouth High School as a part of the culmination of the 50th Anniversary Celebration.

Chris Eberly, Board President welcomed all those in attendance and read his message that included commending 2010 Drive Chairman, Melissa Owen of a successful campaign noting that the 2010 goal of $450,000 was exceeded.  He spoke of the “fantastic year” and also commended Jim and Susan Wagoner for serving as co-chairs for the 50th Anniversary Celebrations.

Eberly’s remarks also included thanking Executive Director Jennifer Maddox for her service to the agency during the past 4 years, noting that she will be leaving the end of June and will be missed.

Jessica Oliver, Allocations Chair presented the allocations report.  A total of $538,581.29 was requested by the 17 member agencies and 4 sponsor programs with total allocations for 2011 of $302,059.38.

The 2010 campaign allocations to be disbursed in 2011 include:

Adult Basic Education $5,000

Boy Scouts LaSalle Council $4,379

Boys & Girls Club of Marshall County $48,173.50

Community Coordinated Child Care $3,100

Culver Boys & Girls Club $19,474

Heart and Hands $30,535

Community Hospital of Bremen $27,222.08

Marshall County Council on Aging $17,682

Saint Joseph’s Health Center $11,132

Union Township Fire Fund $500

Women’s Care Center $16,974

American Red Cross $23,732

Beaman Home $982

Care and Share $15,670.72

Heminger House $12,152.75

MC Neighborhood Center $26,929

MC Single Parent Program $500

Marshall-Starke Development Center $19,383.08

Pathfinders $5,000

Salvation Army $3,538.25

United Way Program 211 $5,000

United Way Program-Financial Stability $5,000

The  Board of Directors re-elected Russ Mikel to a second term and approved the slate of Officers for 2011-2012 including Chris Emerly as President, Francis Ellert at Vice-President, and Dianna Parsons as Secretary. The board is still looking for a volunteer to serve as Treasurer.

At the conclusion of the annual meeting Eberly presented the President’s Award to Jim and Susan Wagoner for the service to United Way of Marshall County noting their dedication above and beyond.

Following the annual meeting several hundred citizens enjoyed a concert by Denver Bierman.