Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Ready to Begin Second Season this Sunday at Plymouth Speedway

April 19, 2012

   04/20/12 The JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by GM Performance Parts is set to begin its second season in this weekend’s Eric Saunders I Can, I Will 100 Presented by at Plymouth Speedway, located in Plymouth, Indiana. Saunders is the Promoter at Plymouth Speedway for owner Ed Kennedy. Saunders, a former Motocross racer with Tony Stewart Racing, was injured in a practice crash in 2010 resulting in his being paralyzed. Saunders continues to be involved with Motorsports through his promotions at Plymouth Speedway.

To date 33 teams have already entered the Eric Saunders I Can, I Will

100 Presented by, more are expected between now and race day.

Topping the list of entries is inaugural series Champion Erik Jones, who will race in selected series events in 2012, while also competing in selected ARCA/CRA Super Series and ARCA Racing Series Presented by Menards events, as well as the second through sixth place finishers in

2011 points including Mid-west late model veteran and two time series winner Eddie Hoffman, Chad Finley, Brent Downey, Josh Nelms and 2011 Howe Lettow Rookie of the Year Presented by Howe Racing Award winner Cody Coughlin. Also entered is 2011 ninth place finisher in points Wes Griffith Jr. and tenth place Tom Woodin. Any of those seven could be in the running for the 2012 Series Championship.

Other top part-time series competitors from the 2011 season also entered include Tommy Cook, Chris Koslek, Jordan Dahlke, Dan Leeck and Scott Tomasik. There are nine 2012 Howe Lettow Rookie of the Year Presented by Howe Racing candidates entered including Anderson Bowen all the way from Anderson, Georgia, Pennsylvania native Jordan Miller, Ohio native Brandon Oakley, Michigan natives Brandon Hermiller, Josh Hobson, Taylor Ferns and Indiana natives Cole Williams, Mark Livesay and Billy VanMeter.

Several talented late model drivers from around the country have also entered including 2011 Winchester 400 winner Boris Jurkovic, who also has a win in the ARCA/CRA Super Series at Plymouth. Another former ARCA/CRA Super Series winner at Rockford Speedway Jeremy Lepak, the “Million Dollar Man” Daniel Hemric from Kannapolis, North Carolina who will also be competing in a NASCAR Whelen Modified this season, Kentucky’s Jerrod Foley who has already started out the 2012 racing season in victory lane at Corbin Speedway and 2011 Template Body Racing Association (TBRA) Series Champion and feature winner Ali Kerns, who looks to be a series Championship contender in 2012.

Other entries include 13 year old Georgia native Spencer Davis, former ARCA/CRA Super Series competitor Colin Nickolai, Illinois veterans John Nutley and Anthony Danta, Indiana’s Winston Wood and Wisconsin’s Tanner Bohlen.

There will be an open practice on Saturday at Plymouth Speedway, gates open at 11am with practice going from 12 noon until 5pm. CRA Tech Officials will be on hand Saturday to take series cars through pre-practice tech, which is required prior to the series scheduled practice on Sunday. On Sunday pit gates will open at 8:30am with practice beginning at 11:30am. Qualifying will begin at 1:30pm, the race program will begin at 2:30pm and will include the Eric Saunders I Can, I Will 100 Presented by for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by GM Performance Parts. Also racing that afternoon will be the Plymouth Street Stocks and Hornet divisions. More event information can be found at

Sunday’s race is the first on the 14 race 2012 schedule for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by GM Performance Parts and is the first of four events at new tracks for the traveling crate late model series sanctioned by Champion Racing Association, which also sanctions the ARCA/CRA Super Series, Top Speed Fabrication CRA Late Model Sportsman and CRA Street Stocks. More information on all the CRA Series is available at


Tags: ,