Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Oath of Office to City Elected Officials

January 2, 2012

01/03/12 Monday evening the Honorable Judge Dean Colvin administered the Oath of Office to several elected officials in the City Council Chambers.

Mark Senter who was elected to a second term as Mayor of the City of Plymouth in November 2011 was the first to take the Oath of Office.  The Judge then gave the Oath to Clerk Treasurer Toni Hutchings who is starting her fifth term for the city.

The newly elected city council members and those who were re-elected then took the Oath of Office as a group.  Judge Colvin asked each to raise their right hand and repeat after him…inserting their own name and Council district.  Those City Council members taking the Oath of Office were Duane Culp and Mike Delp, Wayne Smith, Shawn Grobe and Don Ecker.

Judge Colvin also administered the Oath of Office to City Attorney Nelson Chipman.