Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Commissioners make 2013 Department Appointments

January 1, 2013

  01/02/13 The Marshall County Commissioners met on New Year’s Eve to conduct their last meeting of the year.  With only three things on the agenda, it was a short meeting.  The commissioners approved the meeting minutes of the December 17th meeting and approved the year-end claims.  Their only other agenda item was to appoint department heads for 2013.

Department head appointments included: Neal Haeck as the County Highway Superintendent, Gary Masterson head of maintenance at the jail and Doug Masterson handles maintenance at the County Building and Courthouse and Chuck DeWitt as the county’s Building Inspector.  Other appointments included Linda Rippy as the head of the Marshall County Museum, Jim Wenino for Weights and Measures, and head of the County’s Technology Michael Marshall.   Jim Clevenger will continue to serve as the County Attorney and Clyde Avery will serve another year as the Emergency Management Director.