Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Marshall County REMC to hold its 75 Annual Membership Meeting at Plymouth High School

March 21, 2013

  03/22/13 Marshall County REMC to hold its 75thAnnual Membership Meeting at Plymouth High School Auditorium Marshall County Rural Electric Membership Corporation will hold its 75th Annual Meeting on Tuesday, April 2nd in the Plymouth High School Auditorium. Doors will open at 6:30 p.m. for registration and the meeting will begin at 7:00 p.m.  All REMC members are urged to attend.  The Cooperative’s Annual Membership Meeting is the most important member event of the year and provides fun for the entire family. Members are the reason for the Cooperative’s existence and the Annual Meeting has been a major event since 1939.

The REMC is governed by a Board of Directors that are elected by the members at the Annual Meeting. The directors are responsible for representing the membership in major decisions that face the cooperative on a yearly basis. 

Members attending the meeting will receive ballots for the election of three members to the Board of Directors.  This year’s candidates for director include Andy Lemler, Jon Rettinger, Kathleen Slonaker, Lou Ann Thomas, Mikel Large and Tim Gochenour.

Musical Entertainment is always a highlight at the Annual Meeting. This year’s entertainment is Levi Riggs. Levi Riggs is an energetic country music performer from Danville, Indiana. He has opened for major acts like, The Band Perry, Easton Corbin and Colt Ford. Marshall County REMC is honored to have one of country music’s brightest and fastest rising stars performing at their biggest event of the year!

Tags: ,