Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Phi Theta Kappa Inducts 15 Ancilla Students

March 19, 2013

  03/20/13  Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society of two-year colleges, has inducted 15 new members from Ancilla College for the spring semester. The March 17 ceremony included remarks by Mrs. Suzie Light.

Those inducted on March 17 were: Rachel Hansen (Walkerton, IN), Jennifer Strickland (Plymouth, IN), Shelly Day (North Judson, IN), Sarah Caudill (Kewanna, IN), Cortney Ferrell (Camby, IN), Mariah Adams (Plymouth, IN), Amanda Budde (Grovertown, IN), Brittany Himes (Plymouth, IN), Stephen Newcomer (North Judson, IN), Kayla Arriaga (Plymouth, IN, Jessica Moore (Walkerton, IN), Amanda Amstutz (Fort Wayne, IN), Mieka Wagner (Evansville, IN), Logan Hug (Indianapolis, IN), and Joshlyn Tolson (Knox, IN).

Co-Advisor of Beta Beta Beta Chapter– Phi Theta Kappa, Cynthia Cawthon enthusiastically mentioned, “We are very proud of the accomplishments of these students. They had to attain a cumulative 3.5 GPA to be invited to join Phi Theta Kappa and that is not a simple endeavor. Our students are commuters and have busy lives, but they have worked diligently for this honor.”

Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 2 million members and 1,200 chapters located in all 50 of the United States, U.S. territories, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Germany, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, and Palau.

To be eligible for membership, a student must complete a minimum of twelve hours of associate degree course work and generally earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Students must maintain a high academic standing throughout their enrollment in the two-year college, generally a 3.25 GPA.

Ancilla College ( is a Catholic, two-year, co-educational, liberal arts college in Donaldson, Indiana, sponsored by the Poor Handmaids of Jesus Christ.


Photo Attached: Row One:  Rachel Hansen, Jennifer Strickland, Shelly Day, Sarah Caudill, Cortney Ferrell, Mariah Adams

Row Two: Amanda Budde, Brittany Himes, Stephen Newcomer, Kayla Arriaga, Jessica Moore, Amanda Amstutz, Mieka Wagner

Not pictured: Logan Hug, Joshlyn Tolson