Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Commissioners Appoint 2014 Department Heads

January 2, 2014

  01/03/14 As their last act of business for 2013 and looking forward to 2014 the Marshall County Commissioners made their 2014 department head appointments on December 31st.

Although all department heads were reappointed there were two that did not receive unanimous support.  County Highway Superintendent Neal was re-appointed by a 2 to 1 vote with Commissioner Kevin Overmyer voting against.  After the meeting Overmyer noted some issues in the department that need to be addressed and a request for work on North Michigan Road that went unanswered. 

County Building Inspector Chuck DeWitt also received a 2-1 vote for re-appointment with Commissioner Deb Griewank voting against. 

County department head appointments receiving unanimous decisions were:

Veteran Service Officer – Pam Schweizer-Betz

Weights and Measures – Jim Wenino

Emergency Management Director – Clyde Avery

Courthouse, County Building & Museum Maintenance Supervisor – Doug Masterson

Jail Maintenance Supervisor – Gary Masterson

I.T. Director – Michael Marshall

M.C. Museum Director – Linda Rippy and

County Attorney – James Clevenger.  

WordPress Plugin Share Bookmark Email

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.