Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Girls Sectional matchups announced by IHSAA

February 3, 2014

INDIANAPOLIS – Plymouth’s Lady Pilgrims will start the quest for a state title taking on host South Bend Clay in the opening round of sectional play Wednesday Feb. 12 with a 7:30 game time.

Oregon‐Davis, the top team in Class A, begins its run for another state title when they take on South Central (Union Mills) in the opening game of Sectional 51 at Triton.

The pairings for the 39th Annual IHSAA Girls Basketball State Tournament presented by the Indiana Fever and Indiana Pacers were announced yesterday afternoon and include a record number of teams.

A total of 402 schools ‐ three more than last year ‐ are set to participate in the tourney which begins in nine days. It’s the first time 400 schools or more have entered the girls state tournament.

As announced last evening, this is the first year that both of the state’s professional basketball franchises have been presenting sponsors of both girls and boys state tournaments.

Sectional games are scheduled to begin Tuesday, Feb. 11, and run through Saturday, Feb. 15, with the regional round slated for Feb. 22 and semi‐states on March 1. The four state championship games that make up the state finals will be played at the Hulman Center in Terre Haute for the third consecutive year on Saturday, March 8.


Class 4A - At South Bend Clay

Game 1: South Bend Riley vs. Penn.

Game 2: Mishawaka vs. South Bend Washington.

Game 3: Plymouth vs. South Bend Clay.

Game 4: South Bend Adams vs. Winner of Game 1.

Game 5: Winner of Game 2 vs. Winner of Game 3.

Championship: Winner of Game 4 vs. Winner of Game 5.

Class 3A - At Glenn

Game 1: South Bend St. Joseph vs. Culver Academies.

Game 2: Rochester vs. Glenn.

Game 3: Jimtown vs. Winner of Game 1.

Game 4: Mishawaka Marian vs. Winner of Game 2.

Championship: Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4.

Class 2A - At Central Noble (6)

Game 1: Bremen vs. LaVille.

Game 2: Central Noble vs. Fremont.

Game 3: Westview vs. Winner of Game 1.

Game 4: Prairie Heights vs. Winner of Game 2.

Championship: Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4.

 Class 1A - At Triton

Game 1: Oregon‐Davis vs. South Central (Union Mills).

Game 2: LaCrosse vs. Triton.

Game 3: Culver Community vs. Winner of Game 1.

Game 4: Argos vs. Winner of Game 2.

Championship: Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4.