Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Plymouth Volunteer Fireman’s Memorial Scholarship Winners

June 3, 2014

06/04/14  The Plymouth Volunteer Fire Department is pleased to announce the winners of the Plymouth Fireman’s Memorial Scholarships. These scholarships are awarded to Plymouth High School Seniors, who apply through the PHS Guidance Counselors and meet the guidelines for the selection process.

Those receiving scholarships for 2014 are; Katlyn Carroll, Riley Cartwright, Michael Garrity, Hannah Jacobs, Sidney Listenberger and Allison Martin. These scholarships are for $500.00 for each of the freshmen semesters with the possibility of one renewal. Since the implementation of the Scholarship Program nearly $46,000 in scholarships has been awarded.

The Plymouth Fireman’s Scholarship program was established in 1982 after a tragic fire truck crash near West School, while responding to a house fire at Lake Latonka. Those brave men making the ultimate sacrifice on July 31, 1982 are:  Al Kriscunas, Dane Hoffien, Gary VanVactor, Brian Samuels and Randy Hansen.

The only means to support the Scholarship program is an annual Golf Outing that takes place on the first Wednesday in June at the Plymouth Rock Golf Course.