Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Republican Candidates Continue to File for County Positions

January 12, 2014


  01/13/14 Additional local republican candidates are taking advantage of the current filing period which opened on Wednesday, January 8th and continues until Friday, February 7th at noon. 

Additional candidates who filed on Wednesday included incumbent Don Morrison for County Council District 3.  Current Marshall County Treasurer Deborah VanDeMark who’s term does not end until 2016 filed for the seat that will open next year for County Clerk due to term limits. 

On Thursday incumbent Marlene Mahler filed for Recorder and incumbent Debbie Dunning for another term as the County Assessor.  Stan Klotz filed for joined the race for County Commissioner District 1 and Dennis Beville filed for West Township Advisory Board.

Friday’s filings included Matthew Pitney for Tippecanoe Township Trustee and a fourth candidate for County Commissioner in District 1, Steven C. Engle.