Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Stone Elected Officer for MACOG Policy Board

January 19, 2014

01/20/14 Last week new officers were elected to serve on the Michiana Area Council of Governments (MACOG) Policy Board for the calendar year 2014.

Judy Stone, Marshall County Councilwoman was elected to serve as Chairwoman of the board.  Stone is the first female to ever been elected as chairman of the board.  She is completing her second term on the County Council and has filed for run for her third term.   

 Other elected officials elected to the MACOG Policy Board include:

1st Vice Chairman:   Larry Thompson, Mayor, City of Nappanee

2nd Vice Chairman:   Allan Kauffman, Mayor, City of Goshen

Secretary:   Joseph M. Thallemer, Mayor, City of Warsaw and

Treasurer:   Marsha McClure, St. Joseph County Commissioner

Tags: ,