Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Triton 6th Grade Presidential Award Winners

May 29, 2014

The annual sixth grade “graduation” was held at Triton Elementary School the evening of May 28th. Several awards were given out to the sixth graders by the teachers. The Presidential Award is a national award presented to the top students at the “graduating” level in each school.  To earn this award, students must have an “A” grade point average and earn a top score on the standardized test given at their grade level.  For sixth grade students, this is the ISTEP test.  This year’s winners of this Presidential Award at Triton Elementary School are Tiana Yoder, Maria Schwartz, Connor Pitney, Caitlyn Ihnen, Whynie Miller, Gavin Greer, Jessica Gladieux, Maria Chupp and Amy Miller.