Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!


May 19, 2017

DARE Banquet2017Six Marshall County D.A.R.E. students were honored Thursday May 18 at the twenty-sixth annual Project D.A.R.E. of Marshall County banquet.  Kaitlyn DeWulf, daughter of Michael DeWulf was the Argos Community Schools D.A.R.E. essay winner. Macenzie McManis, daughter of Mark and Chelsea McManis was the Bremen Community Schools D.A.R.E. essay winner. Ava Czerniak, daughter of Bruce and Jody Czerniak was the Culver Community Schools D.A.R.E. essay winner. Brady Hoover, son of Brent Hoover and Anne Blake, daughter of Brian and Carol Blake were the Plymouth Community Schools and Saint Michael School D.A.R.E. essay winners. Allison Barber, daughter of Kevin and Jill Barber was the Triton Community Schools D.A.R.E. essay winner.  The students read their essays during the banquet, received a $100.00 check from Project D.A.R.E. of Marshall County, and had their names added to their schools D.A.R.E. essay winner’s plaque.


Artist, Comedian and Motivational Speaker Mr. Brett Eastburn exhilarated the guest with his humor, talent and message.


Recognized during the banquet for their support and assistance to the DARE program were the Marshall County Courts Judge Dean Colvin, Judge Rob Bowen, Judge Curt Palmer, Marshall County Court Services Director Ward Byers,  Marshall County Committee for a Drug Free Indiana, Marshall County Prosecutor Mr. Nelson Chipman, Marshall County Government, United Way of Marshall County, Educators and Administrators from school corporations in Marshall County, local City and Town Police Departments Beacon Credit Union and Christo’s Banquet Center.


For more information please call Sheriff Matthew Hassel at the Marshall County Sheriff’s Department 574-936-3187.


Pictured left to right back row; Sheriff Matthew Hassel, Marshall County Sheriff’s Department; Sergeant Matt Schnaible, Bremen Police Department; Officer Matt Haskins, Bourbon Police Department;

Asst. Chief Mark Owen, Plymouth Police Department; Chief Corey Bowman, Argos Police Department; and Officer John Duhnovsky, Culver Police Department.

Pictured left to right front row; Macenzie McManis, Bremen Schools; Allison Barber, Triton Schools; Anne Blake, Saint Michael School; Brady Hoover, Plymouth Schools; Kaitlyn DeWulf, Argos Schools. Not pictured; Ava Czerniak, Culver Schools.