Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Plymouth athletics earns IHSAA sportsmanship honor

July 31, 2017

INDIANAPOLIS РIHSAA Commissioner Bobby Cox announced this week the IHSAA Member School Sportsmanship Award Recipients.  For the second consecutive year, the Plymouth High School Athletic Department has received this award.

Only 15 schools of the 410 IHSAA member schools received this award for the 2016-2017 school year.  In alphabetical order, those schools include, Blue River Valley, Clay City, Edinburgh, Evansville Reitz, Fort Wayne Northrup, Highland, Manchester, Mooresville, New Haven, New Prairie, Oak Hill, Plymouth, Terre Haute North, Triton Central, and Twin Lakes.

In order to qualify for the award, the following criteria had to be met:

  1.  Sportsmanship score of 100 or greater points.
  2. All Head Coaches must complete the NAIA Coaches Driven Character course
  3. Construction of a Sportsmanship statement
  4. Distribution and Announcement of Sportsmanship Statement
  5. Presentation of NAIA Video Series to parents, staff, and students