Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Blueberry Parade Winners

September 5, 2018

The winners of the Marshall County 2018 Blueberry Festival Parade are:

Auto/Truck – Individual:  1955 Ford Sunliner owner by Eugene and Janice Cooper.

Auto/Truck – Club:  GB Customs was first place and the Potato Creek Bass Club and the Indiana Bass Club were second place.

Tractor (Antique – 25 year and older):  First place a 1947 Oliver Row Crop Tractor owned by the Pearson Family.  Second place a 1953 JI Case SC and 2 bottom Case Plow owned by Guy Jr. and Marjorie Breeding.  Third place was a tie with the Chupp-Liechty Special owned by Ron Liechty of Argos and the 1958 JI Case 300B owned by Keith and Dick Breeding.

Color Guard:  the National Guard

Tumbling/Cheerleading/Baton Units:  First place was The Dolls, taught by Alicia Dennie and Jullian Smith while second place was the Lincoln Junior High Redstorm Cheerleaders.

Miscellaneous Motorized Units – 2 axels:  First place was Brennemen Drift Trikes built by Evan and Aaron Brennemen.  Second place was the Sparkling Angles in Red.

Military Units – Marching or Motorized:  The Culver Girls Academy Drill Team took first place.   

Veteran’s:  First place was the POW/MIA and second place was the Marshall County Voitures 1511 40 and 8.

Float – Commercial, Amateur, Religious:  First place went to Marshall Starke Development Center, second place was Saint Joseph Health System and third place Marshall County 4H Dog Club and Northern Indiana Service Dogs.

Commercial Entry – other than a float: First place was Fulcrum Rigging, Second place Rees Theatre and third was Auto Park

Horse Unit Amateur:  First place Culver Military Black Horse Troop Mounted Color Guard and Equestrians while second place went to the Marshall County Horse Association.