Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Johnson Resigns from Argos Town Board, Democrats Appoint Shawn Harley

November 29, 2018


About two weeks ago the Vice President of the Argos Town Council, Dustin Johnson resigned his position.  According to Lisa Mullaney, Clerk Treasurer, Johnson sent an email with his resignation and told the clerk he had purchased a home outside of the Argos town limits so he tendered his resignation.

Since the Marshall County Democratic Chairman, Jim Smart recently resigned, Mullaney wasn’t sure who to contact so she messaged the party through Facebook and told them the situation.

Shiloh Fonseca Milner contacted her back and told her she was the acting Democratic Party Chair.

Mullaney had been contacted by an Argos city resident who is a democrat and interested in the vacant seat on the town council.  She put Fonseca Milner in contact with him and the two discussed the possibility.

After verifying that Shawn Harley was a democrat in good standing, the Democratic Party appointed him to fill the vacancy on the Argos Town Board.

On Wednesday, November 28th Shawn Harley was sworn into office by Marshall County Clerk Deb VanDeMark.